Travel back to my city BANGALORE,India


I had sleepless night due to anxiety of meeting my family members as well as making packing my luggage. Morning by 7 am got myself ready to start.Sarah called me and told me ready by 9 am. Mean time met Noika and we discussed about improving the banana yield in her country and  informed herregarding making their soil rich by making compost of banana plant after harvest of fruits.Due to anxiety not interested for Breakfast. Sarah came with Taxi to pick me up at 9 am and the taxi was very well and due to tropic he has taken in such a way we were reached peddington station without any problem. (London Taxi)

We travelled by the  Express tarin to Heatrow Airport and reached within 20 minutes. Sarah helped me in getting my seat number in the kisoks placed in the airport and see me off around 11 .30 am. Thank you sarah for this type support and hospitality and careness. I am really moved. Lovely people of England.Express tarin to Heatrow AirportAfter security check without any problem, waited for the announcement for boarding the plane.I was restless as the board displayed that the gate number will be displaced after 12.30 pm.  By 12 noon I felt of hungry and had vegetarian breakfast of Tomato soup and Hot chocolate at Giraffe restaurant. Announcement came exactly 12.3o to reach gate number 10 E .After paying the cash for the breakfast left to the Gate 10 E.

Air Route to my city Bangalore

The British airways gave a royal drinks and food and took good care. It was 9 hours non stop Journey and reached destination at 11 Pm (local time early morning 4.30 am). After finishing the regular formalities at the airport came out and took a taxi without any problem to My home. Reached 6 am and I was greeted by my affectionate family (My affectionate and great soul, My sweet heart and loveable wife and my bubbling charming and affectionate daughter). I understand they have not slept the whole night due to anxiety of meting me as well they were worried due to my fault of not calling them over phone since yesterday.

Today at local time 6.30 am (GMT +0530hrs)we are ahead of Britain clock I went to bed due to Jet Log.

I am really lucky to have such a nice family. Thank you god.

Sorry I have bored you Guys.

See you with some new things in coming days. Do watch and give me your fed back

Bye

2 Responses to “Travel back to my city BANGALORE,India”


  1. 1 Paul Sharpe March 10, 2010 at 11:04 am

    Sai,

    It was such an honour to meet you and spend only a little bit of time with you during Fairtrade Fortnight. Your enthusiasm and happy approach to every day and new task, was infectious.

    I am sure that many people here in the UK have happy memories of your trip, and are feeling re-invigorated in terms of the benefits of the work we do. If everyone here does a little bit, together we can make a real difference.

    Please stay in touch, and keep the blog going when you can as it makes great reading!

    All the best,

    Paul

  2. 2 Sarah Jewell March 11, 2010 at 11:31 am

    Hi Sai,

    So pleased you made it safely home and that your family were there to greet you.

    It was a great pleasure to meet you and we are grateful that you gave up so much time to spend with us in the UK.

    You have informed so many people about cotton growing and the importance of Fairtrade, we have already received many emails to say how much you have inspired people.

    Many thanks once again for being so wonderful.

    Sarah


Leave a Reply

